Leadership

René Maciel,
President

B.S., Behavioral Science, Hardin-Simmons University
M.S., Education, Baylor University

rene.maciel@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 201

 Dr. F. Marconi Monteiro,
Provost/Dean of Academic Affairs

B.Th., Seminário Teológico Batista do Norte do Brasil
Psychologist Licensure Degree, Universida de Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
M.S.Ed., Baylor University
M.A., Religion, Baylor University
Ed.D., Education, Baylor University

marconi.monteiro@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 253

Teo CisnerosTeo Cisneros,
Vice President for Development

B.S., Wayland Baptist University

teo.cisneros@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 344

 

Mary I. Ranjel,
Vice President of Student Services/Enrollment Management

B.S., Wayland Baptist University
M.S., Training and Development, Texas A&M Commerce

mary.ranjel@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 202

Dr. Moises Rodriguez,
Vice Presidenet of External Affairs
Dean of the Baptist Bible Institute and Continuing Education

B.S., Howard Payne University
M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Baylor University

moises.rodriguez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 353

Barry C. Tyler,
Chief Financial Officer, Director of Administration and Finance

BBA, Hardin-Simmons University
MBA, Hardin-Simmons University

barry.tyler@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 361

 

Staff Directory

Araceli Acosta,
Financial Aid Administrator

B.A., Baptist University of the Américas
M.A., Spanish, Texas State University (in progress)
Latina Leadership Institute Certificate, Baptist University of the Americas

araceli.acosta@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 214

Craig A. BirdCraig A. Bird,
Director of Special Projects in Academic Affairs

A.A., San Jacinto College
B.J., University of Texas, Austin
M.A., Hardin-Simmons University
Graduate study in missions/theology, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Graduate study in communications, University of Houston

craig.bird@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 218

Rosantina CharlesRosantina Gonzales,
B.A., Baptist University of the Américas (in progress)

rosantina.gonzales@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 252

Dr. Pablo Juarez,
Registrar

B.A., Campbell University Divinity School
M. Div Campbell University Divinity School
D. Min Campbell University Divinity School
Certificate in Christian Leadership Coach – Coach Approach Ministries
Certificate in Ministry Studies BUA

pablo.juarez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 216

Linda F. CrossLinda F. Cross,
Assistant Director of University Relations
Writer In Residence

BA, Religion and Radio-Television-Film, Baylor University
MA, Theological Ethics, Baylor University

linda.cross@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 261

 

Nora FrostNora Frost,
Embajadores Sponsor

B.A., Journalism & Spanish, Baylor University
M.A., Spanish, Middlebury College, Madrid, Spain

nora.frost@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 351

 

Maria I. LongoriaMaria I. Longoria,
Library Assistant – Technical Services

A.A.S., Palo Alto College

maria.longoria@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 232

Teresa B. MartinezTeresa B. Martínez,
Director of Learning Resources Center

B.A., English,
University of Texas, El Paso
M.S., Library Science,
University of North Texas, Denton

teresa.martinez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 230

 Rhoda Ortiz Vance,
Administrative Assistant for the President

B.A., Baptist University of the Américas (in progress)
Latina Leadership Institute Certificate, Baptist University of the Americas

rhoda.vance@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 207

Francisco Ramos,
Baptist Bible Institute

Diploma Music Ministry, Seminario Teológico Bautista Mexicano
B.S., Chemical and Systems Engineering, ITESM
B.A., Theological and Biblical studies, BUA
M.E., Quality and Productivity Systems,  ITESM
M.Div., Logsdon Seminary (in progress)

francisco.ramos@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 342

Linda Ramos,
Controller

B.A., University of Texas, Austin

linda.ramos@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 244

Ignacio RiveraIgnacio Rivera,
Director of Facilities

ignacio.rivera@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 280

Irma Rivera,
Assistant to the Executive VP and Dean of Academic Affairs (Assistant to Dr. Monteiro)

B.A. in Spanish, Baptist University of the Americas
A.A. in Early Education, San Antonio College
Latina Leadership Ministry Certificate, Baptist University of the Américas

irma.rivera@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext 346

Yvonne Rodriguez,
Receptionist

yvonne.rodriguez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 200

Elizabeth Tamez Elizabeth Tamez,
Associate Director of Enrollment Management and Student Services

Licenciate, Architecture, Universidad del Valle de México
Interior Design Specialist , Universidad de Salamanca
M.S., Universidad de Salamanca
Latina Leadership Ministry Certificate, Baptist University of the Américas
Graduate Studies in Urban Youth Ministry, Fuller Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Leadership, Andrews University (in progress)

elizabeth.tamez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 241

Louis Villamar,
Director of Information Systems

B.S.I.T., University of Phoenix
M.I.S., University of Phoenix

louis.villamar@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 209

4Gilbert S. Gamez,
Director of University Communications

B.S., University of Phoenix
gilbert.gamez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 348

 

4Luis Juarez,
Missions and Spiritual Life Director

B.A. in Biblical/Theological Studies, Baptist University of the Americas
M.A. in Christian Ministry, Dallas Baptist University

luis.juarez@bua.edu
210.924.4338 ext. 409